Close

May 24, 2017

LUNATISM, VANITY, and OTHER INTIMACIES – Saphira Kunst aka Sela Loex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We look forward to the first “second exhibition” of an artist at our gallery. Saphira Kunst returns and brings us fabulous divine drawings. After her first exhibition “CONTENANCE” in 2016, you she presents a “workshow” this time. Last year’s work, new extraordinary drawings, exciting insights and views. Whether with drawings, collages or our joint postcard edition, Saphira Kunst – Sela Loex is permanently represented at PharoDercks.

Click here to download the flyer (in German)

Lunatism, Vanity, and Other Intimacies
A Werkschau (Exhibition) by Saphira Kunst – Sela Loex
“Lunatism, Vanity, and Other Intimacies” are collages drawn in ballpoint pen on the formats DIN A4 and DIN A3. These intimate, introspective drawings were created in autumn and winter 2016 and spring 2017.
Lunatism” describes a state of  Saphiras insomnia and the exhausted restlessness, longing, and madness that accompany it. The drawings were made during long nights in this condition. Their proclivity is toward  the whimsical and bizarre, the dreamy worlds and unrealites that are most pronounced at the midnight hour.
Vanity” covers the outwardly-presented form. It is a characteristic that nearly everybody carries inside. Saphira as well. Her features are exaggerated. Appealing countenances and aesthetic bodily curves are juxtaposed with absurd animalistic grimaces, carcasses, or other half-tormented, half-serene figures and faces.
Other Intimacies” explores a collection of emotions and traits that lie within characters, such as the fear of loss, incisiveness, madness, self-acceptance, and the difficulty of being at peace with oneself.
These works provide insight into fleeting emotional states and introspection into tearful cross-sections of life, full of self-depricating humor and smiling while bemoaning.


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: [] operator not supported for strings in /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/core/helpers/post.php:62 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/partials/content-single.php(72): layers_post_meta(1308) #1 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template.php(686): require('/homepages/41/d...') #2 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template.php(643): load_template('/homepages/41/d...', false) #3 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/general-template.php(167): locate_template(Array, true, false) #4 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/single.php(21): get_template_part('partials/conten...', 'single') #5 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/homepages/41/d...') #6 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-b in /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/core/helpers/post.php on line 62

Close

Mai 24, 2017

MONDSUCHT, EITELKEIT und ANDERE VERTRAUTE – Saphira Kunst aka Sela Loex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wir freuen uns auf die erste zweite Ausstellung eine Künstlers in unserm Hause. Saphira Kunst kehrt zurück und bringt uns fabelreiche, märchenhafte Zeichnungen mit.Nach ihrer ersten Ausstellung “CONTENANCEN” 2016 gibt es diesmal eine Werkschau von ihr zu sehen. Die Arbeiten des letzten Jahres, neue außergewöhnliche Zeichnungen, aufregende Einblicke und Ausblicke. Ob mit Zeichnungen, Collagen oder unserer gemeinsamen Postkartenedition, Saphira Kunst – Sela Loex ist dauerhaft bei PharoDercks vertreten.

Hier als PDF der Flyer

Mondsucht, Eitelkeit und andere Vertraute

eine Werkschau von Saphira Kunst – Sela Loex

„Mondsucht, Eitelkeit und andere Vertraute“ sind in Kugelschreiber gezeichnete Collagen auf den Formaten DIN A4 und DIN A3. Diese intim ein blickenden Zeichnungen entstanden in den Herbst- und Wintermonaten 2016 und im Frühjahr 2017.

Die „Mondsucht“ beschreibt bei Saphira den Zustand der Schlaflosigkeit, die damit einhergehende müde Rastlosigkeit, Sehnsucht und Wahnsinn. Die Zeichnungen sind unter diesen Umständen in langen Nächten entstanden. Ihre Affinität zu Skurrilem und Bizarrem, Traumwelten und Unwirklichem treten gen Mitternacht am stärksten hervor.

Eitelkeit“ umfasst die äußere dargestellte Form. Es ist eine Eigenschaft, die fast ein jeder in sich trägt.  Saphira eben auch. Saphiras Figuren umso überspitzter. Ansehnliche Antlitze, ästhetische Körperformen werden gegenübergestellt absurden Tierfratzen, Kadavern oder weiteren, teils gequälten, teils in sich ruhenden Figuren/ Gesichtern.

Andere Vertraute“ umfängt eine Sammlung von Emotionen und Charaktereigenschaften, die den Figuren inne liegen, wie Verlustängste, aber auch Scharfsinnigkeit, Tollheit, Selbstakzeptanz und die Schwierigkeit, mit sich selbst in Frieden zu sein und auch zu bleiben.

Diese Arbeiten liefern Einsicht in momentane Gemütszustände. Über sich selbst witzelnde, belächelnde aber auch beschwerte, um sich und andere weinende Lebensausschnitte.

Bei PharoDercks vom 26. Mai bis zum 06. Juni 2017 in der Galerie.


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: [] operator not supported for strings in /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/core/helpers/post.php:62 Stack trace: #0 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/partials/content-single.php(72): layers_post_meta(1295) #1 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template.php(686): require('/homepages/41/d...') #2 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template.php(643): load_template('/homepages/41/d...', false) #3 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/general-template.php(167): locate_template(Array, true, false) #4 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/single.php(21): get_template_part('partials/conten...', 'single') #5 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/homepages/41/d...') #6 /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-b in /homepages/41/d597059183/htdocs/LanguageandArt_Ionos/wp-content/themes/layerswp/core/helpers/post.php on line 62